Skip to product information
  • brown sugar babe charlotte watson sherman
1 of 1

Brown Sugar Babe

by Charlotte Watson Sherman, Akem (Illustrator)

Material
Regular price
$13.49 USD
Regular price
$17.99 USD
Sale price
$13.49 USD

Brown is beautiful. Brown is powerful! 

“This is the book I want to give to my future daughter.” —Black Nerd Problems

Perfect for fans of Hair Love and Antiracist Baby, this lyrically written, stunningly illustrated picture book is a love letter to the beauty of brown skin and a message of love, acceptance, and pride for all brown sugar babes. A classic in the making!

When a little girl has doubts about the color of her skin, her mother shows her all the wonderful, beautiful things brown can be! “Brown is precious. Brown is feet marching for human rights…. Brown is an after-bedtime-story kiss goodnight.”

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781635921380
Publisher: Astra Young Readers
Publication Date: February 4, 2020
Pages: 32
For Ages: 4-8